cover of catering textbook

This is my textbook for my catering class. You can't look inside it, actually. I "borrowed" the image from Amazon.com. So shoot me.

While I’m enjoying these lazy days before classes start next week, I must say I’m ready to get back to it.

I’ve sharpened my knives, laundered my chef whites, and just received my catering textbook in the mail yesterday.  As soon as the syllabi are posted this weekend, I’ll be on it like white on rice. (I learned that colloquialism from a good friend who knows lots of colorful expressions – the best one has something to do with a calf in a thunderstorm – completely outrageous, but such fun conversations!)

I’m sure I’ll be singing a different tune after next week, especially after my 3rd drive to Chicago on Thursday, but I’ll just enjoy the anticipation while it lasts.

Cheerio!

